Starting A Blog

So it’s 2016 and I though I’d join the blogging revolution, although I’m pretty sure I’m far behind the blog hype.

I’m the proud father of Henry (who’s pictured) 2, and soon to be a father again with the birth of Archer, who’s due in September. I’ve also got a fantastic fiancé in Shannon. I work in the IT industry in a junior management role.

Now I’ve always wanted to have a blog or write, but I’m far too much of a procrastinator to get round to it. I plan on talking about my life as a Dad, doing some gaming reviews/previews, parenting reviews and mystery box reviews (think Loot Crate), and when I get round to it doing some vlogging on those things.

So that’s a bit of an introduction, hopefully when I get better at blogging these posts will become more interesting, but we all have to start somewhere!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Geraldine Walsh says:

    I also have a 2 year old and have just started blogging. I threw myself into it and I’m loving it. The best of luck with your blog and enjoy it http://www.overheavenshill.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. Jake Stewart says:

    Good luck with everything and stay motivated! I think that the dad gamer blog will be a fun time.

    Like

Leave a comment